I’ll Share My Life But Not My Toothbrush

livenowandzen

Toothbrushes in the trash. Try not to judge me by the Red Vine box and the gummy bear bag in there as well. Toothbrushes in the trash…where my potty mouth belongs.

So this past weekend we headed out for a few days in the mountains. As we were packing up, I noticed Steve hadn’t yet packed his toothbrush. Wishing to avoid a weekend with him without proper oral hygiene, I reminded him to grab it. He went into the bathroom to get it.

« It’s not here, » he said, referencing the toothbrush holder on our bathroom counter.

« Yes it is. I left a couple of toothbrushes in the holder when I grabbed mine, » I answered.

There were two toothbrushes in the holder that I hadn’t been using, so I knew he had forgotten his.

« Look. I already packed mine, » I told him. I showed him the toothbrush in my bag.

« That’s my toothbrush, » he replied.

« No. It’s mine. It’s the one I’ve been using. »

« Then you’ve been using my toothbrush. »

« Really? » I balked. « Are…

View original post 809 mots de plus

Laisser un commentaire

