I suffer no bibliophobia but my mom would twitch in her grave

psychologistmimi

 I suffer no bibliophobia but my mom would twitch in her grave 

I am going to admit to something that will probably cause my mom to twitch in her grave. Well, do those that are cremated proverbially twitch in their graves? Either way, she will be aghast at my next admission.  Sadly and despairingly so, I have not read a full book this past year. I do not know how that happened. My mom instilled in me from a very early age a love of reading. It was an escape route from the everyday drudgery of living in fear and poverty. She would take her little red shopping cart, head over to the local library and take out about ten books a week for us. Namely, more so for me. I started off with Little Women and Catcher in the Rye and never stopped.  Until now.

All through boarding school…

View original post 534 mots de plus

Laisser un commentaire

